Iron Man Wales 2022

MaffJones
May 2, 2021

--

Stood at the top of a mountain in Wales, at the start of a 27 mile trail run.
Photo from Recent running event. I’m in the yellow socks.

Since January 2021, I have started to do a lot of exercise, as a way of looking after myself. It started off with some small early morning runs and over the course of the year, I have felt the benefits, but feel like I wanted something to work towards.

So, I have decided to train for Iron Man Wales in 2022.

On here, I am planning on sharing my training, my thoughts and progress all the way through to the competition in September 2022 (as long as the world is not in lockdown again). I will be sharing some of the different events that I enter along the way in my pursuit to become an Iron Man.

Wish me luck.

--

--

MaffJones

Young Welshman aiming to compete in Iron Man Wales 2022. I shall share my thoughts, training and progress here.